Donnington Park 2010 - Peter McFadyen

Donnington Park 2010 - Peter McFadyen

Introduced by John Guyatt in 2009, The Owner Driver Mechanic Awards are designed to encourage original specification Pre-War Sports Cars to come out racing at Vintage Sports Car Club (VSCC) meetings.  Aimed at the amateur racing enthusiast, points towards the annual ODM Awards are weighted according to whether the car is owned, driven and maintained by the entrant, although it is not necessary to do all three in order to race with us.

With at least five races during the season, points are accumulated in each of four engine capacity classes. Prizes are awarded for 1st, 2nd and 3rd in Class and the overall winner on aggregate is presented with the coveted ODM Trophy.

Racing is close and competitive, but equally important is the friendly club atmosphere and spirit of camaraderie fostered in the ODM hospitality marquee.  Here owners, drivers, mechanics, their family and friends can relax and socialise.  Hot and cold drinks, light refreshments and lively banter are dispensed throughout each race day.

To join us, simply enter your Standard or Modified Pre-War Sports Car in the Set 3 race at any VSCC Race Meeting.  No further subscription is required.

Previous Winners


1st: Simon Edwards (1930 Morgan Super Aero)

2nd: Andrew Mitchell (1937 HRG 1500)

Joint 3rd: Sue Darbyshire (1929 Morgan Super Aero), Tim Kneller (1933 Riley Sprite Replica)


1st: Duncan Potter (1931 MG Montlhery Midget)

2nd: Mark Groves (1936 Frazer Nash Emeryson)

3rd: Mike Preston (1926 Bugatti Type 35B)


1st: Andrew Mitchell (1937 HRG 1500)

2nd: Duncan Potter (1931 MG Montlhery Midget)

3rd: Jo Blakeney-Edwards (1929 Frazer Nash Super Sports)


1st: John Collins (1930 Riley Brooklands)

2nd: Will Mahany (1938 HRG 1100)

3rd: Mark Brett (1937 Ballamy Ford Special)


1st: Ian Standing (1929 Riley Brooklands)

2nd: Charles Gillett (1929 Frazer Nash Super Sports)

3rd: Adam Painter (1935 Maserati 4CS)


1st: Ian Standing (1929 Riley Brooklands)

Joint 2nd: Fred Boothby (1933 MG J2), Will Mahany (1937 HRG 1100) and Neil Twyman (1932 Alfa Romeo 8C)

3rd: Andrew Mitchell (1937 HRG 1500)


1st: John Polson (1934 Talbot AV105)

2nd: John Collins; driver Tim Kneller (1930 Riley Brooklands)

3rd: Adam Painter (1935 Maserati 4CS)


1st: Jeremy Brewster (1927 Lea Francis Hyper)

2nd: Geoff Smith (1929 Frazer Nash)

3rd: Cyril Hancock (1938 Fiat New Balilla)


Joint 1st: Mike Preston (1926 Bugatti Type 35B) and Clive Temple (1929 Riley Brooklands)

2nd: Andrew Mitchell (1937 HRG 1.5)

3rd: John Polson (1934 Talbot AV105)